The Supercar Registry

The Supercar Registry (https://www.yenko.net/forum/index.php)
-   Chevrolet (https://www.yenko.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=124)
-   -   1965 Corvette Coupe NCRS 5 Star Bowtie Award (https://www.yenko.net/forum/showthread.php?t=177718)

napa68 01-01-2024 03:41 PM

1965 Corvette Coupe NCRS 5 Star Bowtie Award

5 Attachment(s)
Here is the 65 Corvette I purchased a couple of months ago. The car is an original paint, original interior, original drivetrain, injected coupe. Purchased new at Felix Chevrolet (Los Angeles) on December 15, 1964 by Mr. Alan "Peter" Tork. "Pete" as he preferred to be called, was an aircraft mechanic by trade. Pete was a resident of Huntington Beach, CA

The window sticker shows the car being built and sold to Paramount Chevrolet in Downey, CA. One can only assume the car was the subject of a dealer trade.

Options of the car as detailed by the window sticker are.....
-L84 327-375hp fuel injection
-M20 close ratio 4 speed
-G80 positraction 4.11 differential
-N36 telescopic steering column
-A31 power windows
-A01 tinted glass
-U69 am fm radio
-K66 transistorized ignition
-P92 WSW 7.75-15 tires

As one can imagine, Pete had a very sharp eye for detail and maintenance given his occupation. Pete kept detailed records of all maintenance, repairs, parts purchases, fuel usage, etc., etc. Pete also retained every document that came with the car.

Documentation includes.......
-Original window sticker (validated by NCRS)
-Warranty book and plate (validated by Al Grenning CCAS)
-Original purchase contract
-Original Corvette Owners Card
-Letter from Bunkie Knudsen (Chevrolet General Manager)
-Letter from Larry Averill (Chevrolet Sales Manager)
-All registration slips since new
-Photocopies of time slips @ Lions Dragstrip (ran mid to high 13's)
-All receipts for warranty work and parts purchases
-Original California black plates
-Original Felix Chevrolet license plate frames